Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. -  - Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A.

Gastroenterology & Hepatology located in Annapolis, MD, Kent Island, MD, Odenton, MD, Bowie, MD, Pasadena, MD & Greenbelt, MD

507 total reviews

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 507 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matthew W.
Submitted 06/03/22
The Dr was very nice and easy to talk to. Very professional
Leeanne W.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr. Velamati always does a great job.
Joseph P.
Submitted 05/31/22
I was impressed with the manner in which Dr. Schultz greeted me and described the procedure. Everything went as expected and his team was exceptional as well.
Nancy A.
Submitted 05/31/22
Great Experience! No one should be afraid to get a colonoscopy!
Alexa W.
Submitted 05/31/22
Amanda is very thorough and a straight-shooter. Often times medical professionals don't hear me out and often talk to me as if I can't understand, but Amanda truly listened to me and respected my observations. She explained things to me in a way I could understand and without demeaning. When the topic of personal trauma came up she was encouraging, kind and understanding. I was able to be more honest with her than I ever have with another medical professional.
Robert N.
Submitted 05/31/22
Dr. Simcox was nice and professional. His staff was great with the exception of the anesthesiologist.She was gruff, dropped the reclining section of the gurney very roughly and PUSHED the propofol into the IV very fast. The propofol injection was extremely painful and I let the whole operating theater know that it hurt badly until the propofol took effect. The anesthesiologist should really try to work on her technique and bedside (gurneyside?) manners.
Kathy B.
Submitted 05/30/22
Very well cared for by Dr Taunk- Happy he saved me!!! Staff is great too!
Anthony H.
Submitted 05/30/22
Good
Ted E.
Submitted 05/30/22
Telehealth visit was ok. But Dr Taunk asked for additional blood work which I did later that day. Results are in my chart but haven’t heard back anything from him on his comments of the results??? Anything you see that we should talk about??
Christine H.
Submitted 05/30/22
Fine
Vincent H.
Submitted 05/30/22
Dr Velamati and staff did an excellent job making me physically and mentally comfortable with my procedure. The check-in was quick, Dr Velamati and staff explained everything that was going to happen, and recovery was also fast. The post-procedure information was comprehensive and easy to understand
Jannie M.
Submitted 05/29/22
Detailed
Ernest B.
Submitted 05/29/22
Very good....
Inga U.
Submitted 05/29/22
With Dr. Taunk I had an amazing experience! He has an especially warm and professional demeanor! Unfortunately, the nurse anesthetist was extremely unprofessional and inappropriate. She never introduced herself and actually told me that if I ‘lied about my prep, that I would aspirate’! Due to her bad attitude, the tension in the procedure room was palpable! We can all have a bad day, but this was obviously a systemic problem with a problem employee who needs to be counseled, placed on probation and/or terminated. Surely, this issue has been raised by other patients! Thankfully, Dr. Taunk’s outstanding professionalism made this experience a good one, but I would feel remiss if I did not raise this issue of lack of professionalism.
Patrick L.
Submitted 05/29/22
Good
Melissa A. D.
Submitted 05/29/22
Great caring people
Darren E.
Submitted 05/25/22
Had a good conversation about my latest exam.
John S.
Submitted 05/25/22
On time and caring staff. Issue is that the next day, I had the beginning of an infection at the site of the IV. When i called, no reply. Called again and the person said that they only handle the GI stuff and to see my PCP.
Lawauna B.
Submitted 05/25/22
Video call went well after we got connected. The NP Anneka was great getting to my problem and she listened and gave me some good solutions.
Christen W.
Submitted 05/25/22
Quick, comfortable, and thorough procedure. Thanks!