Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. -  - Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A.

Gastroenterology & Hepatology located in Annapolis, MD, Kent Island, MD, Odenton, MD, Bowie, MD, Pasadena, MD & Greenbelt, MD

4.85/5 Star Rating
1186 total reviews

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1186 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Markus O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Good doctor.
Karen JANEEN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
not a long wait. Docter listened and answered all my questions, Gave directions for tests and was very friendly. I was very happy and very confident with Dr Simcox,
Charlene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Easy time wise and very clear talking to the Dr Velamati
Lorinda T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
A phone call answered most of my questions.
Kathleen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
She explained very clearly my complications and how we are proceeding with a new procedure to find the problem.
Eric K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Great, and very knowledgeable .
Sandi F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
After 30 + years with Dr. Calabrese at AA Gastroĺ, I was hesitant taking on a new doctor. I needn't be. I found Dr. Jenks to be knowledgeable and quite comfortable to be with.
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Easy to talk to.
Jamie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Listened to my concerns... was able to give helpful tips on how I should proceed forward.
Evelyn G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
n/a
Stephanie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
Makeda Berhane took the time to address my concerns and answer my questions. She made adjustments to my colonoscopy prep in response to my concerns and GI history. I had an excellent patient experience.
Patricia P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
Dr Jencks always thorough, staff courteous and did not have a long wait
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
I am writing for my husband. The staff was very responsive to our needs. I was concerned as to how he would do as he has memory and stability issues. I was allowed to go back with him for which I am very appreciative. As always Dr Velamati was professional and welcoming. Thanks to all
Raymond L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
Very professional
Wilfred M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
Very efficient and routine. No complaints. I trust that the observations and actions (removal of one polyp) were fully appropriate and the best that technology can provide.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
Was seen on time and everyone was efficient and pleasant
Caryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
I felt very safe and cared for under Dr. Jackson’s care. She is very professional and competent. I will continue to go to her.
Maria J.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
I would give a five to the work done by Dr Schultz. But, unfortunately, I felt like one of a herd being examined by Dr. Pol or Dr Jeff being gathered into a chute, poked, prodded and quickly released because the next cow was right behind. I was fine until I was poked with probably a 7 gauge needle. I was immediately in pain and that had NEVER happened to me before. I've been put under for no less than 12 times (wisdom tooth molar coming in sideways, tummy tuck, removal of a large cyst and ovary, toe surgery, eye surgery, lung cancer surgery, knees (both individual surgeries), replaced, eye surgery again, broken wrist repair, two previous colonoscopies). I had a baby, I'm hypothyroid, and after 30 years in the Navy, I've had hundreds of blood draws. All of those surgeries were done by military and many blood draws done by young inexperienced personnel. But I have NEVER had blood gushing out of my arm after the catheter was removed..until last Thursday. What made it worst was the cavalier attitude of the young lady. She had removed the catheter, put a gauze, wrapped coban around my elbow and told me to get dressed. I started to get my stuff ready, looked down and saw the floor covered in blood. Then I saw the gauze was soaked in blood and blood was dripping around my arm and unto the floor. When I said "what the hell" loud enough she rushed in, said it "was normal. It happens a lot", rewrapped my arm and quickly left. " NORMAL???? I called my niece who is a nurse at the University of Chicago and asked about that. She's the one who figured out that they had probably used a huge gauge needle to get medication in as quickly as possible, not properly wrapped and no time to put pressure on the gauze. My husband couldn't understand what happened because in 21 years as a Navy Corpsman, one of those years flying medical evacuation missions into the jungles of Vietnam while rescuing injured Marines and starting IVs in a moving helicopter that was oftentimes being shot at, he never did that (upon removal of the catheter the person started gushing blood) to anyone. He retired, became a nurse, has done hundreds of sticks without anyone bleeding all over the floor after the catheter was removed. I'm not even a bleeder. I have had plenty of recent labs indicating my platelets are fine and CBC labs are. Also, Dr. Schultz came in and said my next colonoscopy was at 75. Since I'm 67 my math skills tell me that's 8 years from now. The ladies that came in insisted it's 7 because it's on a piece of paper. And yes, I do watch many veterinarian shows on TV. My favorites are the ones in Alaska. This is intended for Dr. Schultz. I'm very happy with him, his knowledge and his professionalism.
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/23
Everyone was professional but also very friendly and made the whole experience much easier. Dr Schultz ( who was recommended to me) was excellent and I would definitely recommend him - he was pleasant and explained things thoroughly and clearly.
Elizabeth P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
I did not interact with Dr. Raza. He spoke and did the procedure. Now the check in was seamless. The waiting area was clean. The nurses communicated well about what was going to take place.