Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. -  - Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A.

Gastroenterology & Hepatology located in Annapolis, MD, Kent Island, MD, Odenton, MD, Bowie, MD, Pasadena, MD & Greenbelt, MD

4.85/5 Star Rating
1920 total reviews

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1920 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lawrence J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
well done telemedicine thanks
Joann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
I feel he manages my condition well.
Jereene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Very good
Sherry R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Listened and addressed my GI problems. The reason for the 4 star is he stated someone, can’t remember who, would call me back for scheduling and I haven’t heard from anyone. It has now been 2 weeks. This is for a colonoscopy and endoscopy due to my recent hospitalization findings.
Alexander C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Great experience all around. Quick and easy. The staff are superb.
Eric R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Very patient and professional
Javita W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Great doctor. Listen to my every words
Susan P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
A couple of suggestions: it would be useful if the comments from the Doctor after the procedure weren't made while the patient is still half groggy. I certainly was not clear headed enough for his comments to have much meaning. And, then the prep. I'm sure you hear comments about that all the time so here's mine: for a person who weighs 133 pounds and has followed the dietary recommendations for the prior week, the prep is excessive. I appreciate that the colon must be absolutely clean but there has to be a better way! Even if I had not "graduated" I would think long and hard about having a colonoscopy again at age 77 just because of the prep. Don't think 8 hours on the commode with clear liquid pouring out is required. There was no need for the 2nd dose. I was still expelling the 1st. Everyone is different. Can't the prep be too? Dr. Flasar and the Anesthesiologist seem to have done fine work. Nurses and aides are very competent although a bit brusque considering what the patient has and is about to endure. Except for one person, not a smile among them! Definitely all business!
Robert W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
First Colonoscopy so nothing to compare to. Entire staff was polite, efficient and knew their jobs. Very smooth morning. Spent a few minutes with Dr. Velamati after the surgery. Shared info and plans for next test. She handled it very well and was direct without being pushy. I'll definitely return to use her in the future.
Blonnie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
Everyone explained everything to me and kept me calm.
William D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
What the hell happened!
Belle W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
Very professional and caring. They listen to you.
Wanda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
Excellent service from Susan at front desk to check out
Pence P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
As usual - everything was great with Amanda
Sandy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
I would definitely recommend this medical doctor
Janis J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Very compedient. Will answer all your questions and explain procedures.
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
I was dealing with an issue I'd never had before. Makeda was very helpful and comforting.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
Excellent
Ann T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/23
Amanda listens, is analytical and thorough.
Eric R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/23
.