Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. -  - Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A.

Gastroenterology & Hepatology located in Annapolis, MD, Kent Island, MD, Odenton, MD, Bowie, MD, Pasadena, MD & Greenbelt, MD

4.85/5 Star Rating
818 total reviews

Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 818 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Anne Arundel Gastroenterology Associates, P.A. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gerald T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/21
Excellent care.
Vickie P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/21
On time , quick appointment that met my needs
Edward M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/21
Great service procedure went well
Charlene C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Amanda has been amazing to me. She has treated me very professionally with much kindness and she cares how her patients feel. She does whatever she can to make her patients feel comfortable talking to her. I deeply appreciate her helping me! Recommend her 100%
Susan L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
I recently posted a negative review of this Medical Practice due to treatment I experienced, over the phone, by a scheduler working on the day I called in to schedule an appointment. I was so upset after that experience that I simply could not recommend the practice to anyone, as stated in my review. In the intervening 2 weeks I have been contacted twice by the Regional VP for covenant healthcare and AAGA. I must say that I have been very impressed with this immediate and sincere response to me as a patient, regarding my issue which prompted my less than glowing review! I have been so pleasantly surprised that I decided to share this experience here. I believe that my issue with poor treatment from a scheduler has been taken care of and ideally, will never be experienced by another patient. As a patient and consumer, I greatly appreciate the immediate response to myself, and commitment by the practice to better customer relations overall; especially with their first point of contact - the scheduling staff. I once again feel that I could recommend this practice to others. Thank you all at AAGA for your concern.
Diana B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
Dr Taunk and his staff were all very professional and kind. They really took very good care of me. I would high recommend Dr Taunk, very good at what he does and very professional.
Lisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/21
Timely and professional would highly recommend.
Rudolph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/21
First time patient. Very professional. Was able to give info. & ask questions
Clarissa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/21
Made this as painless as possible. Everyone was extremely nice.
Dorita S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/21
I called so many practices to get my urgent problem looked at, but only Ms. Boger at Anne Arundel Gastro took the trouble to create a slot for me. Dr. Jencks’ insights and expertise impressed and helped me. His treatment has made all the difference and he’s OK’d the treatment I need. Anne Arundel Gastroenterology has super high-quality doctors and is unusually humane. I’m so glad I found them.
Ellen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/21
Efficient experience
Daniel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/21
Friendly, professional, personal, caring.
Lara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/21
They have procedures down to a science, very organized. Friendly staff.
Brad H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/21
Dr. Taunk is a valued doctor to his profession. All who come to him should have utmost confidence in the service he provides.
Sharon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/21
I was received on time and with a concerned receptionist. The doctors aids were efficient and kind. And Dr. Velamati was warm, clear and kind. I am glad she is my gastrointerologist.
Mary Ellen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/21
Dr. Velamati and staff were professional, prompt and thorough.
Kathleen O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/21
Good listener. Takes time.
Sharon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/21
The friendliness, competence and efficiency of everyone at AA Gastro put me at ease right away. I’m grateful for such good service and would highly recommend AA Gastro.
Jonathan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/21
Staff and doctors were great! They were very nice and professional, and explained things well. They were even very accommodating when I screwed up and went to the wrong location.
Elizabeth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/21
Very efficient, professional experience. After the prep and those questions answered satisfactorily I remember little which is what we want!